All reviews are unique and can be found on our VRBO.com listing


Happy Camper ;-)
GUEST: Marcella J. (Dallas, TX)
DATE OF STAY: 08/17/12
REVIEW: So happy that we found this listing! Everything was perfect, the pictures are very accurate. The home was very clean, warm, and welcoming with everything in place for a perfect vacation retreat. We will be back in Pagosa Springs soon and would love to stay here again.
RATING:


Family Vacation
GUEST: Beverly (TX)
DATE OF STAY: 08/03/12
REVIEW: We found the Redhawk Haven comfortable and very clean. Backing up to the national forest was very convenient for hiking. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare our meals. The memories of staying here will always be with us.
RATING:


Cool Redhawk for a Hot Summer
GUEST: Lucy W.
DATE OF STAY: 07/01/12
REVIEW: We arrived in the usually cool valley of Pagosa Springs, CO. during one of the longest, hottest dog-day summers in recent history. Wild fires nearby threatened to make our visit even gloomier. But inside the Redhawk Haven, we were cucumber-cool and breathing easy. The immaculate rooms held everything you’d find in a well-furnished apartment. There were lots of thoughtful touches: wi-fi, cable-TV, comfortable beds; fresh linens and towels. The owners are super-friendly and treated our little dog like one of their own pets. We enjoyed many hikes through the national forest, just out our back door. True, it’s about 15 minutes drive to town but the sights are lovely. If you want a reasonably-priced, out-of-the hullabaloo hide-away, Red Hawk Haven is a hidden gem.
RATING:


Family Stay
GUEST: Cindy (Texas)
DATE OF STAY: 12/16/11
REVIEW: We stayed for a week with our 3 children and loved this property. The kids could play outside in the snow while my husband and I made hot cocoa and sat by the fire. We were a short drive to groceries, restaurants and the brew pub and it was only 30 minutes to the ski resort. There was nothing our family needed that wasn’t provided from extra blankets, to cookie sheets, to board games. We would definitely stay in this home again!
RATING:


Cozy, clean mountain rental
GUEST: Joanna J.
DATE OF STAY: 10/24/11
REVIEW: When you reserve a stay at Redhawk Haven, you’re reserving the bottom floor of a really nice little mountain home — two bedrooms (one with a futon, too, if you want to sleep five here), plus a living area, dining area, bathroom and full kitchen. The home is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. The backyard leads to a hiking trail, so you can take a hike anytime you’d like. The groundskeeper, who lives on the upstairs floor, is really nice and helpful if you need anything. The neighborhood had a short, 45-minute-ish power outage one night and he rushed down to give us a couple of flashlights and extra candles. Awesome.
RATING:


Rest and Relaxation
GUEST: Jules (Pueblo, CO)
DATE OF STAY: 08/15/11
REVIEW: My family and I stayed at Red Hawk Haven this August. WOW! What an experience for my family. It is so beautiful and relaxing. Rich was a great help with suggestions of things to do in Pagosa. The hot springs were amazing. The pictures featured are spot on. Actually it is even more beautiful than the pictures. If your life is on the fast track and you need a place to just relax and enjoy the quiet this is the place! Much thanks to Rich for allowing us his beautiful home!
RATING:


Serene, Breathtaking Beauty, and Wildlife Galore
GUEST: jeffrey444 (Phoenix)
DATE OF STAY: 08/08/11
REVIEW: Thank you Rich for an amazing week at Redhawk Haven. It was exactly what the doctor ordered! With 9 million acres of Colorado forest as your backyard and the Springs, Hiking, 4 wheeling, grilling on the back deck and your beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable home, you have really created an amazing place to retreat to and relax and get back to good. I am going to create a spiritual retreat and bring a group up there for some classes and a nice getaway! Thank you very very much! ~Jeff and Scott
RATING:


Now I understand the lyrics to John Denver’s songs!
GUEST: EJ (the greater Phoenix area)
DATE OF STAY: 08/01/11
REVIEW: When people describe Colorado as a bit of heaven on earth, they are not exaggerating. This was my first visit to the state and I am so glad that the Red Hawk Haven was our home away from home during our 5 day visit. Not only is Pagosa Springs charming, but Rich genuinely cares about his guests. Even our dog Blue was made to feel welcome! After lots of hiking, we especially enjoyed our time on the back deck gazing into the forest. We saw lots of chipmunks and a deer passed by too. The unit was well-equipped for the many needs that arise during a multi-day stay. There are restaurants, a bakery, a supermarket, and even a library a short drive away.
RATING:


Peaceful & Beautiful!
GUEST: GandG (Albuquerque, NM)
DATE OF STAY: 07/06/10
REVIEW: We stayed here in July for our 1st family vacation since having our twin boys in Sept. ’09. It was quiet, peaceful and everything we wanted in a place to stay! The owner, Rich, was very kind and helpful giving us directions to different places and allowing us to just enjoy the quietness of his property. We highly recommend staying here and plan on coming back as our boys grow!
RATING:


Great Place at Redhawk Haven
GUEST: b&m w (Dillon, CO and Houston, TX)
DATE OF STAY: 09/07/10
REVIEW: This was a wonderful place to have picked for our stay. The home has wonderful touches and everything is clean and updated. The deck is so nice to relax and plenty of activity with wildlife off the forest.The location has peace and quiet to offer, but just a few miles from the hot springs and great adventures. The owner was very helpful and the home had all the amenities you would want. We are sure to return.
RATING:


REDHAWK HAVEN – A WONDERFUL PLACE
GUEST: J & L (Missouri)
DATE OF STAY: 08/03/10
REVIEW: We just completed a couple of weeks at Redhawk Haven, and this is one of the best places we have stayed. The owner’s description and photos are 100% accurate though they really don’t do the place justice–it’s really beautiful. We saw a large number of birds and other animals in the forest from the comfort of the back deck–perfect for a morning cup of coffee and a relaxing time each evening. Rich, he owner, is very nice, goes out of his way to help make things just right, and offers great information and helpful recommendations. Enjoy!
RATING:


RICHARD, ANNA & FAMILY’S REVIEW OF THE REDHAWK HAVEN
GUEST: Richard, Anna & Family(Flower Mound, TX
DATE OF STAY: 07/11/10
REVIEW: We are at the end of our week stay in Pagosa Springs at the RedHawk Haven. I could write pages about the pleasant & exciting experiences we’ve had. My husband & I are here with our 4 teenagers, and we have had a perfect vacation filled with outdoor adventure and relaxation. We hiked the Turkey Springs Trail – accessed right through the forest by the house. We also hiked on the Cimarron Creek Trail and the Continental Divide Trail to Alberta Peak. We’ve played in the river in town, and right now are fishing at Williams Lake. All of our hiking called for some days & times of relaxation – which we found abundantly at the RedHawk Haven. We spent hours sitting on the deck in the early morning and late evenings. One morning, I watched the chipmunks eat for at least an hour. From the deck we saw countless birds, deer & babies, gray squirrels, and even a skunk once. At one point, all these animals were out at the same time including a local cat and dog. While gazing at the forest in the back & the mountains to the front, I thought “This could not be more perfect.” The times resting at the home gave my kids and the family time to connect – something that’s hard to do back home due to everyone’s busy lives. The owner, Rich, was around while we were visiting & he went out of his way to make sure we had all we needed to have the most enjoyable time possible. He gave us marshmallow roasters so we could make s’mores around a campfire and even put some of his weights in the bunkhouse so my teenagers could lift weights on the deck. Thanks Rich for all your hospitality & great times of conversation. Your home was absolutely perfect. God bless you & all your visitors. Richard, Anna & Family from Flower Mound, TX
RATING:


Peaceful & Beautiful!
GUEST: GandG(Albuquerque, NM)
DATE OF STAY: 07/06/10
REVIEW: We stayed here in July for our 1st family vacation since having our twin boys in Sept. ’09. It was quiet, peaceful and everything we wanted in a place to stay! The owner, Rich, was very kind and helpful giving us directions to different places and allowing us to just enjoy the quietness of his property. We highly recommend staying here and plan on coming back as our boys grow!
RATING:


07/04/10
GUEST: Diane (Minnesota)
DATE OF STAY: 07/02/10
REVIEW: Being from the stretch of River Valley in SE Minnesota known as “God’s Country” this Midwest Girl is use to beautiful surroundings. Even after spending time in various Mountain Ranges, in this girl’s opinion the Rocky Mountains surpass them all. Needing a little quiet retreat I stumbled across the The Redhawk Haven while searching the Internet, it is located 10 minutes outside downtown Pagosa Springs, CO. The Redhawk is literally in the last subdivision before the San Juan National Forest. Talk about getting away from it all…you can’t get further away, and still have the comforts of home, the cabin was totally equipped with everything anyone could need. It was a quick trip to town for groceries and I was set for the extended weekend stay. The huge back deck is stocked with a grill, new padded patio set and fire pit table…it looks over the National Forest and has a never-ending sky of evening stars…. From the front deck, I watched the rainbows over the lake as I sat with my morning coffee. I got to run and play all day in the mountains, the streams, did a little fishing, enjoyed the mineral spas, then got to rest at the Redhawk Haven for more of the same the next day. The cabin is very clean, comfortable, very nicely furnished, all the beddings and towels are brand new, not some of this musty stuff you can run into. The owner Rich goes out of his way to make sure that you have everything you want or need. He is generous with his wealth of information to lead you off the tourist path, to enjoy what the locals keep as their private stomping grounds. I highly recommend you check this hide away out. I know I’ll be back next time I need to get in touch with my inner-self and nature again. Treat yourself well, check out the Redhawk Haven, (tell him Diane sent you) and enjoy!
RATING:


PERFECT GETAWAY!
GUEST: Caligirl16 (Chicago)
DATE OF STAY: 06/18/10
REVIEW: This is the PERFECT place for a relaxing getaway! My husband and I just wanted a place to relax, take in the beauty of nature and spend QT together. We had it all here! The pictures just dont do it justice, you have to see it to believe the beauty!!
RATING:


MY MUCH NEEDED R&R…
GUEST: Marilyn (Las Vegas, NV)
DATE OF STAY: 05/30/10
REVIEW: When we arrived at the Redhawk Haven, my family and I were greeted by Rich (the owner). He walked us out to the back patio which is a backdrop to the San Juan National forest. There were three deer licking on a mineral salt block he had set out for them. My husband and I sat on the deck as we stared into the peaceful distance of the pine trees. We knew we were going to be in for a real treat. Rich sat down with us and offered some information about Pagosa Springs, the Redhawk Haven and the activities available around the area. I walked into our suite to check out the accommodations and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the unit. The kitchen was well stocked with all the amenities. The views out the window introduced miles of sprawling landscape of Lake Hatcher. I took a deep breath knowing I was going to get my much needed R&R. The service and hospitality was a dream come true for the next six days. We golfed, soaked at the hot springs and hiked the most scenic views. I feel they should change the name from Haven to “Heaven” I give the Redhawk Haven a AAA rating. Thank you for satisfying every member of my family (which is rarely done)!
RATING:


READY TO BOOK YOUR STAY?: Please view our ‘Availability Calendar’ and select your desired date-range to stay.